Please enable JavaScript to best view this website.
Skip to Main Content
Skip to Content Menu

Planning Commission


Begining in April the Planning Comission will be posting minutes, agendas, and staff reports on our meeting video streaming website. Our video streaming website can be accessed by clicking on the following link:

Planning Commission Video Streaming Website

The Planning Commission acts in both an advisory role to the Board of Supervisors for projects such as general plan amendments and rezones, and in an approving role for use permits, variances and land divisions.

The Commission consists of seven members; five of which are appointed by the Board of Supervisors representing each of the Supervisorial Districts. One member is a Planning Commissioner from the City of Live Oak and the final member from the Yuba City Planning Commission. They serve a maximum term of eight consecutive years. The Commission meets on the first and third Wednesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Yuba City Council Chambers located at 1201 Civic Center Boulevard, Yuba City.

Current Membership

District 1: Christine Ivory
District 2: Richard Doscher - Chair
District 3: Bert Manuel
District 4: Karri Campbell
District 5: Gary Marler
City of Live Oak: Jerry Stewart
City of Yuba City: vacant

Contact Information

Principal Planner:
Doug Libby
1130 Civic Center Blvd.
Yuba City, CA  95993
Phone Number:
(530) 822-7400
Fax Number:
(530) 822-7109